Tell Me Thursday-Obsession

tmtbannersmaller

I tried to finish and post this yesterday but as you can see I didn’t. So instead of skipping another week I am going to post late and release myself from any and all late posting guilt. My Wordless Wednesday photos, which can be found by clicking here, were taken this past Saturday at Myrtle Beach, SC. I used those 2 photos because I have become obsessed with birds ever since we put up a bird feeder on our backdoor. We got the bird feeder as a way to entertain the kids from time too time. We really didn’t expect more than maybe 1 or 2 birds to show up. But to our surprise we had lots of birds show up and a few squirrels. One day I decided to see if I could get a photo of the birds on the bird feeder. So I pulled out my camera and tripod and the obsession began. I started photographing every bird I saw. I don’t believe I got anything else done that day. Now when I’m out and about if I come across birds I pull out my camera, which is always with me, and I try to get at least 1 photo. Here are a few shots from my backyard. Until next time. Enjoy!

Find other Tell Me Thursday post here.

1 Comment

  1. The photos are beautiful. We’ve been busy taking photos of finches (bright yellow) these days… so fun! Thanks for playing along again!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

